AAISCR American Association of Indian Scientists in Cancer Research (Founded 1994; http://www.aaiscr.org)

Invitation to the 31st Annual Meeting from Dr. Rita Ghosh, President



Please join us and bring your spouse, friends, colleagues, postdoctoral fellows, and students for great fellowship

Date: Monday April 8, 2024

Time: 5:30-10:00 PM (time is strictly maintained)

Meeting Venue: Marriott Marquis, 333 West Harbor Drive, San Diego, CA (adjacent to Convention Center)

Event Room: Pacific Ballroom, 16-17

Registration Fees: Annual Member: \$35; Existing Life Member: \$15, New Life Member: \$150, Accompanying

Person: \$25

Online Registration Link: https://www.aaiscr.org/membership_application.php

Please donate to support AAISCR mission: https://www.aaiscr.org/donation.php

* Support AAISCR by becoming a Life Member today!

ANNUAL MEETING PROGRAM: Celebrating 31 years of AAISCR

5:30-6:00 PN	Annual Meeting Registration: Advanced online registration is strongly encouraged; onsite registration will be limited. Please scan the QR Code at the Reception Desk.
6:00-6:05 PM	President's Welcome: Dr. Rita Ghosh, Associate Professor, UT Health San Antonio, TX
6:05-6:15 PM	CEO's Message & Sponsor Acknowledgements: Dr. Aniruddha Ganguly, CEO, AAISCR
6:15-6:25 PM	AACR Representative: Dr. Frédéric Biemar, Director, International Affairs, AACR
6:25-6:40 PN	Young Investigator Forum Panel Discussion: Dr. Dipak Sarkar, Distinguished Professor, Rutgers University, NJ and Dr. Arti Patel Varanasi, President & CEO, Advancing Synergy, MD
6:40-6:45 PM	Outstanding Scientist Awards and Introduction of Lifetime Achievement Awardee: Committee Chair;

- 6:40-6:45 PM Outstanding Scientist Awards and Introduction of Lifetime Achievement Awardee: Committee Chair; Dr. Shyam Sharan, Director, Center for Advanced Preclinical Research, NCI/NIH
- 6:45-7:15 PM Lifetime Achievement Awardee & Keynote Speaker: Dr. Anil K. Rustgi, Director, Herbert Irving Comprehensive Cancer Center, New York-Presbyterian/Columbia University Irving Medical Center, NY
- 7:15-7:20 PM Introduction of Outstanding Scientist Awardee: Dr. Meghana Trivedi, Professor, University of Houston College of Pharmacy, TX
- 7:20-7:40 PM Outstanding Scientist Awardee: Dr. Padmanee Sharma, Professor, Department of Genitourinary Medical Oncology, Division of Cancer Medicine, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX
- **7:40-7:45 PM**AAISCR Sponsored Award: Dr. Dipak Sarkar, Committee Chair; Distinguished Professor, Rutgers University, NJ
 - AAISCR-P. R. Vijayalaxmi Award for Innovation in Cancer Research Awardee: Dr. Amit Tripathi, University of North Texas Health Science Center, TX
- **7:45-8:00 PM** Young Investigator Awards: Dr. Harikrishna Nakshatri, Committee Chair; Marian J. Morrison Professor of Breast Cancer Research, Indiana University, IN
 - Graduate Student Awardee: Mr. Aakash Nathani, College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Science, Florida A&M University, FL
 - Postdoctoral Fellow Awardee: Dr. Manendra Lankadasari, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, NY
 - Junior Faculty Awardees: Dr. Saurabh Agarwal, College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences, St. John's University, NY & Dr. Mary Priyanka Udumula, Henry Ford Hospital & Henry Ford Cancer Institute, MI
- 8:00-8:05 PM AAISCR-Travel Scholarship Award for Career Advancement: Dr. Saraswati Sukumar, Committee Chair, Barbara B. Rubenstein Professor of Oncology, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, MD
 - AAISCR-Dr. Raju Kucherlapati Family Fund Travel Scholarship for Career Development:
 Dr. Anupa Geethadevi, Postdoctoral Fellow, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, MD
- 8:05-10:00 PM Dinner, Networking, and Celebrating 31 years of AAISCR: Live light music concert by Raja Govindarajan, San Diego CA